Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether newspapers or other types of media provide people with a better opportunity to read the news. Although there are a number of strong arguments in favour of newspapers, I believe that media is far more beneficial. On the one hand, it is considered by some that to find out about news it is better to choose newspapers. The primary reason is that the information provided in it is always 100% reliable as it is checked carefully before publishing. In addition, reading newspapers creates comfort for the elderly. In other words, in their sixtieth or seventieth, they are unlikely to be gadget-friendly and decide to read printed paper. On the other hand, I agree with those who regard the media like TV or various online sites as the best method due to several reasons. Firstly, they are much faster when it comes to sharing current affairs with the public. For instance, an incident that happened in one part of the world may easily be available on TV of people living in other parts. Secondly, despite having some fake content sometimes, they are always ready to update and correct those false claims at any time. Finally, this method has the potential to gain a lot wider publicity as more people, nowadays, are connected with the media than ever before. In conclusion, while supporters of the idea that newspapers are the best way to read news, I consider that television and online platforms are incompatible at this point.