In some countries around the world men and women are having children later in life. What are reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

Some people have prioritised their life goals by foreseeing upcoming modern world challenges. A rational decision is required to have a child or not because it may have a far-reaching impact on the couples and in case of negligence in children's development it may produce severe daunting effects upon society. Nowadays, women are more career oriented and they have eager to confront challenges and work in competitive environments as men do. Thus, there is a shift from the early development of family towards the development of professional skills. For instance, in the last decade there is an excessive trend of women opting for fields such as science and technology, and business management where they can utilize their abilities and skills for their career nurturing. As a result, there is a rapid impulse in the delay of marriages as a result, couples are opting child in their late thirties or early forties. On the contrary, if couples decide to have children early then it may create rifts inside a family. As modern women are more career enthusiasts and want to compete with men in every aspect of life. To illustrate this further, a sudden increase in divorced cases has been reported which is due to the impediments which women face in their life after having a scion. In addition, Financial troubles may also produce formidable challenges for the couples, if they have not done appropriate planning of funds before having a child. In conclusion, before having a child necessary Parental counselling needs to be done to educate them about the roles and responsibilities that parents must need to be performed to do a better upbringing of their child which will just not make a positive effect on the family and on society too.