The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns ad cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

E-commerce business has changed the traditional ways of shopping because of carrying some major advantages. However, I contend that it can never replace outlets completely due to some drawbacks associated with it. In this essay, I will discuss this view with examples. First of all, purchasing an item on the internet always carries a risk of a wrong selection, as items can not be touched, felt and seen physically. So, a wrong placement could be a waste of money when there is no replacement policy offered by the supplier, even though, if it exists, it actually costs a buyer more time to replace the item. For example, last year, I ordered a hair serum from Naheed, but an expired product was delivered to me. They refund the amount in the form of a voucher which I could only use at the same superstore, also, they charged me the delivery fees for the expired product, despite the fact, that it was of no use for me. Secondly, an e-commerce trade charges higher delivery charges which made an item more expensive than an item at a physical shop. Also, some suppliers set a higher slab on the minimum purchasing, so a visitor had to buy more items to fill his cart to reach the minimum amount of slab. For instance, The Food Panda Mart, an online shopping platform, does not allow a check-out on purchasing below PKR 5000, thus, a user had to spend more money to reach the defined slab. To conclude, besides the fact that online shopping websites are very convenient to make online purchases, hence, can not replace marts and shops in the region completely because shopping on the internet is actually costing more money and time.