Individual cando nothing to improve the environment, only governments and large companies can make a difference to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that the contribution of each individual in society to improving the environment is impossible to make a difference, only large conglomerates and governments are able to solve this problem. Personally, I believe that we should not support that idea. To begin with, Each person plays an important role in preventing the deterioration of the environment. It is true that without the awareness of people towards the problems of the environment, the efforts of the authority and companies are likely to become worthless. Therefore, educating citizens about the dangers of environmental issues should be the priority since they can make a huge contribution to protecting the environment. For example, in 2020, the government of Viet Nam spent a large amount of money on holding a myriad of campaigns in order to propagate its citizens to improve their surroundings. Thanks to this dedication, Viet Nam has reduced the excessive rate of environmental issues. Another point worth mentioning is that people's daily basic has a discernible effect on the environment. Most individuals travel by private vehicles these days, which emit a huge amount of carbon dioxide into the air. As a result, air pollution becomes more and more serious, especially in big cities. Travelling by public transportation is the most ideal solution for this issue. When people have the tendency of commuting by public vehicles, the problems of the environment are inclined to be solved. In conclusion, while the contribution of governments and companies has certain advantages, I maintain that individuals' efforts in improving the surroundings should not be ignored. It is predicted that environmental issues can be measured thoroughly by citizens.