Some people say that a person’s success is as a direct result of the way they were brought up by their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

Some folks relate success with the upbringing of the person. While others argue and consider accomplishments as the outcome of the dedication and hard work of any person. I believe up to some extent the upbringing of a person can play a significant role in getting achievements but mostly it is hard work and timely decisions which bring them close to success. In many ways, parental contribution plays a vital role in a person's development such as, parental influence to get appropriate education which will further help in opting for any career. However, continuous parental guidance and support may not guaranteed success, it is the dedication and commitment of any person which influence that person to confront extreme challenges that come in between his success. For example, most successful business tycoons have developed their empires from the ground up. Although their upbringing supported them in doing difficult decisions, still it is their effort and courage which lead them and get them accomplished. On the contrary, having continuous parental guidance and support may not relieve if a person is not capable enough to grasp the available opportunities then nothing can be done to get transform that person into a successful person. For example, unsuccessful people usually blame nature for not being successful despite that they have not put much effort to achieve success. In conclusion, In my opinion capability to get success is in our hands, it only depends on how much energy and dedication we have to transform that capability into any achievement.