In modern society , there has been a major concern that many couple have delayed parenthood. Some explanations for this social trend will be put forward before an analysis of its impacts on society and family life is given. Advantage and disadvantage this trend?

Nowadays, there has been a major solicitude that many married people have delayed having children. Some reasons for this viral trend will be analyzed as its effects on communities and family life is given. This essay will buttress the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. On one hand, people who have knowledge of family planning tend to excel in all areas of their lives. This has impacted positively societies and families. That is to say, it gives couples more time to achieve their dreams which in turn creates ways for financial stability. Recent studies have proven that, when couples spend time building their relationship before having children, it helps to build understanding with them, which plays a vital role in marriage. When there are happily married people in a community, it reduces the rate of divorce. Take, for example, my aunt Chika and my uncle John, who are marriage counsellors in church, they teach members the importance of having children at the right time. On the other hand, this has become a habit for even financially stable people. This has several drawbacks because it makes a number of couples lack the importance of responsibility. As a consequence, they tend to have children for the wrong reasons, and this has become a trend that is affecting the community negatively. Irresponsible couples are showing the wrong examples to unmarried people and this may make marriage a hard decision for others. Take, for example, my cousin John and his wife believe children will distract them from having enough fun together. In conclusion, It is important for couples to plan in all areas of their lives. I suggest that having kids should depend on the current situation of the marriage.