A grwing nuber of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people while others argue that humands must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People nowadays take advantage on the resources our mother earth gives just to live and suffice everyday needs. That is why, most wild animals are exploited and not being protected. In this essay, I will give important reasons why we need to protect these creatures for our own benefit. To begin with, wildlife is an important aspect of our ecosystem. Without them, there is no balance in our environment. More and more greedy companies or hunters go to the wild to kill vulnerable creatures to gain money by selling them at a higher price. For instance, many wild pigs are already considered endangered species, nonetheless, they are hunted and killed to be sold in the market. Hence, these wild are exploited and lose their habitats. So we need to protect their habitats and control the number of huntings for them to be able to procreate and have a place to live and be safe. On the other hand, others struggle to protect our wildlife due to the increasing demands of the public. Overpopulation in one country can bring hunger or starvation and these will lead to a high number of killings of species, domesticated or non-domesticated animals. For example, in Africa, where malnutrition is very prevalent, people are obliged to hunt food from different areas of the community and those endangered beasts are also a target, to suffice the daily needs of food. As a result, the supply cannot meet the demands of the public. In conclusion, as humans we are to live not just as consumers but also be a good steward of every creature in the world. In this way, we will be able to preserve our ecosystem and leave a good example to the next generation.