Many people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting a house.

In today’s world, there appeared a common practice to rent flats instead of buying them among the population. This essay will examine the advantages and the disadvantages of renting and provide a logical conclusion. The two main benefits of renting flats are the price and the ability to change places more easily and faster. Firstly, the price is the main contributing factor for people who want to find accommodation, and,usually renting an apartment is considerably cheaper than buying your own. For example, the Chinese have quite expensive prices on an estate which can cost twenty years' salary, so individuals have preferred to pay rent instead of collecting money or taking a mortgage, which is also extremely costly. Secondly, a rented apartment allows people to change sites more quickly if they decided to move to another place. According to recent scrutiny by Moscow University, human beings like changing location in 76% of cases during their whole life. However, leasing also has some major disadvantages like lack of own estate to live in constant and bad landlords. It is clear that at a certain moment in time, human beings want to settle somewhere and start to create a family. Therefore, in that case, owning a house is more suitable to live in constantly during life. What is more, sometimes, humans can encounter bad landlords who will require more money or decrease the quality of life of tenants. For example, in 27% of cases, tenants regret renting a flat because they didn’t read a contract properly where a house lord had included some tricky clauses about money and term. To conclude, although leasing has certain disadvantages like lack of own estate and poor house lords, it helps tenants to find a roof more chipper and have the possibility to leave a flat.