Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem

Nowadays, total habitat is suffering from all the materials of Plastics such as bags, and packaging bottles. In this essay, I shall discuss the destruction it causes both to individuals and the environment. In addition to that, we will also take into look at what necessary measures can be taken to solve this major issue. On one hand, Plastic is totally hazardous. To explain my viewpoint, the following are the reasons discussed below. Firstly, Plastic after burning releases ashes into the atmosphere that may lead to air pollution causing a significant increase in the level of carbon dioxide. This ultimately causes discomfort in breathing leading to medical problems such as Asthma, Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease. Secondly, Plastic thrown into roads may pollute the soil causing ground pollution that interferes with the growth of plants, vegetables, and fruits. On the other hand, below mentioned are strict measures must be followed by both governmental and non-governmental bodies in order to resolve this issue. Primarily, people must try to replace all the plastic they use in their day-to-day life such as bags made of wood could be used instead of plastic. Moreover, avoid storing food in plastic containers despite of that steel can be used. Authorities may impose strict restrictions on the use of plastic, still usage of which may lead to penalties. Also, proper sessions must be conducted that made individuals aware of the effects it may cause. To recapitulate, in order to save both individuals and the motherland, the idea of using plastic must be dropped off, and alternative options could be used.