Human activities have negative effects on plant and animals species. Some people think it is too late to do a anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give our opinion.

Although humans have long acknowledged the impacts of their actions on flora and fauna systems, they still continue destroying them. And it is still a controversial issue whether it is better to find solutions for this urgent problem or let it be as it is already too late. In this essay, I will examine both viewpoints; however, I strongly believe that "late is better than never" and advocate finding ways to fix mistakes. Some people have stopped hoping to change the circumstance that many species of vegetation and animals have died out and more will become extinct in the foreseeable future. Humanity has influenced biodiversity so badly that nature finds it so hard to recover. For example, when ones are in need of land for cultivation or construction, they cut down trees and cement the soil, resulting in changes in the natural habitat. Consequently, many species of plants and animals can not survive. Nevertheless, there is still a chance for us to err the mistakes provided that practical methods are put into action immediately. The prerequisite solution is the authorities had better set strict regulations protecting our nature such as ceasing deforestation and overexploitation. Nothing is more obvious than the example of overfishing which prevents fish from reproducing in time; as a consequence, they become extinct. Last but not least, more campaigns to enlighten every citizen's perceptions should be put into practice. Hopefully, when everyone is conscious of the danger of their actions on the common ecosystem, they will find ways to limit them. To conclude, despite the fact that it is rather late to take action on protecting plants and animals, I suppose effective accounts can help reverse the situation.