In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Nowadays, the large number of people in some countries who got an effect on their health problem, which is due to fast food is more increase. Then, some individuals believe that imposing a tax, by the state, on junk food will be the way that can solve this problem. I totally disagree with this argument, and my reasons will be explained in this essay. To begin with, it might seem reasonable for some argue that to getting more citizen tax from buying junk food is the solution to solving this issue. This is probably because they believe that when the tax on this kind of food is rising up, then it can make people choose another kind of food to save money instead of paying more money on buying fast food which is unhealthy. Moreover, some people that do not have a lot of money to the effort, will not decide to buy this kind of food. However, I disagree with this statement because there are many factors that make people decide to choose their own meals. For example, rich people, do not even care about the cost so if they like to eat and it is affordable for them, then it can do nothing for them and due to today's people who have a modern lifestyle, they do not have a lot of time to wait,so they prefer the fast food rather than other kinds of foods. According to the example, I personally believe that imposing the junk food tax could not help people from suffering from health problems. It should be the government's role to tackle the situation and educate people to understand the effect of eating too much fast food. For instance, provide some advertisements to educate their citizens about the disadvantages due to eat a lot of waste food. In conclusion, it is undeniable that increasing the tax on fast food can help people from the health problem, which is caused by junk food, which is greatly beneficial for the issue. However, in my,opinion I think it is not the only way they can resolve this problem due to people's reasons that have a lot of factors that made them decide to choose their own foods.