In future more people will choose to go to holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holidays. Do you agree or disagree?

Going abroad for a holiday is becoming increasingly popular. It is argued that more individuals would rather visit local places instead of travelling abroad in the coming years. In my opinion, tourists are more likely to keep visiting far-off destinations because it is offering a better experience and priceless memories. New experiences are what life is all about. Travellers are looking for new things to see and to do when they went on vacation. For them, it is one of the main reasons to travel in the first place. For example, a tourist who visited Egypt for the first time in his life would live a unique adventure. Places of interest like pyramids and ancient mummies are full of secrets which offer the visitors a side of history that will never forget. In the same way, there are hundreds of tourist destinations around the world that need to be visited. Moreover, travelling abroad provides unforgettable memories. These are gained through exploring a culture. Cultural exploration could be very interesting as it is full of unfamiliar food, languages, and customs. During the trip, guests get to interact with the locals, pick up a few words from the local language, and try traditional cuisine. These activities get to be a memory that will not be forgotten. In conclusion, the popularity of tourism is increasing. There is an argument about its future. Some people think that popular destinations will become within the borders of the country. I believe that travelling abroad would stay the best option.