Countries should try to produce all the food and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, the population has increased in the world, and as a result more and more food is been needed to produce and transport to different parts of the nation. Some say it is beneficial if they produce more food stock and import less as much as possible. This essay will discuss how producing goods is more useful than importing from another part of the nation. One of the main reasons behind producing food as it is cheaper if the production and supply have been done by domestic bodies. Moreover, It introduces more jobs to the citizen of the country which leads to less poverty. also everyone can get fresh food and ingredients to cook if it is not been stocked for a long time. For instance, many types of food have been transported to another country for revenue, among,them 10% of food gets wasted if it gets damaged or delayed. In contrast, Importing types of goods can be more expensive for receiving country because of import, production and storage charges. As a result, the market price for that particular food can be changed and rise. Also, It takes a long time to import via ship, which might lead to more food waste. Although Importing looks easy way to provide more options in the market for the people, it can lead to inflation and that can affect the country. For example, Canada receives most of the food from a different country as they have only one season to produce the food. as a result their food cost has been rising every year. In conclusion, generating all types of food domestically can be beneficial for domestic people, compared to importing from another countrycountry for consumption. If the government can provide more facilities to the farmer, that can help them make more income and the public can get fresh food.