The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

The elderly have conventional opinions about how individuals should live,think and behave. However,some people argue that their ideas are not beneficial to prepare the youth for future life.I am convinced that the advice of old people can help us in the future life. On the one hand,our older generations have a lot of useful life experience because they have undergone many situations and know how to solve any problems or behave in difficult occasions. Therefore,we can rely on their advice in our life in order to do fewer mistakes than they did in the past.The elderly should teach both their own children and grandchildren to well-behave themselves in most situations. Saying as an example,a friend of mine has a grandmother and she always says about her experiences and gives advice to my friend since her childhood. My friend knows a lot about both household chores and how to behave herself outside of the home or talk to strangers and she says that she has learnt most of them with the help of her grandma. On the other hand,the younger generations can learn about anything themselves but it is harder and requires much time.Without the opinions of the elder people, they have to undergo some difficulties to know about life and face more troubles. In conclusion, the young should learn well-behaving, how to do something in their life from the elderly since old people know about life more than we do.