Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. What might be the cases? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

There is no denying the fact that the main purpose of a private job is debatable. While it is a commonly held belief that many masses tend to have their own job instead of having a firm job. This essay will shed light upon some of the reasons and also will give the demerits of such practice. On one hand, there are some reasons for this trend. To begin with, several workers suffer from not having their salary on time. For example, my sister faced a situation when she did not received her wage on time when she need it to buy her home electricity. Therefore, most people may have financial responsibilities, if they did not have their wages on time, how these masses going to buy their own financial requirements? In addition, some directors tend to disrespect their employees and consider them as inferiors. To illustrate, respect can make the individual feels safe and not stressed out, and a stressful job environment is not a healthy environment for any human being. Indeed, it becomes apparent that various issues can rise in the workplace that causes the person to make such a decision. However, there are also some disadvantages of having your own private job. First, in case of war or pandemic situations such as COVID-19, the individual might lose all his business. For instance, a prestigious journal article published that 60% of companies owner reported that they had lost their own business during COVID 19 period. Furthermore, having a private business may require a high amount of cash to install equipment and hire employees. As a consequence, in case of any emergency in the country, one may demolish all his work and waste all his money and in some cases, like if he took a loan from the bank, he could be arrested. In conclusion, having the individual his own job could be better than working in a company, but the folk might need to consider the demerits of such acts and measure their own abilities.