Sociologists argue that parents should not allow their children to spend too much time watching television. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a common belief that some sociologists assert that parents should not allow their kids to spend too much time watching television. I strongly believe in this idea because watching television is harmful to children's school life and their health. To begin with, it is true that if children watch television a lot of time, they can not focus on their classes at school. Instead of taking classes, they are going to fall asleep during the classes. Eventually, it will lead them to bad scores on the exams. In a survey conducted by Oxford National University, 70% of students who spend over 5 hours watching television in a day responded that they got lower grades rather than those who spend an hour time watching television. This shows that watching television too much time affects children's school life in a negative way. In addition, it is evident that watching television a lot of time is detrimental to children's health, especially, eyesight. From my experience, when I wan in elementary school, I watched television too much time at home every single day. One day, I realized that I can not see everything clearly. So, I went to see a doctor. She told me that watching television made my eyesight worse. Since then, I should have wore the glasses. This means that watching television is harmful to children's health. To sum up, it is true that watching television too much time has effects on children's health and their school life negatively. So, parents have to control the time properly. It will help children to deal with their time watching television efficiently and it will lead them to well-being life in the future.