Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case ? Do you think is a positive or negative development?

With the expansion of technology, intelligent phones are distributed in societies. A group of children are entertained by this many times in day. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will explain the reasons and the disadvantages of this issue in children’s life. Primarily, all parents have to purchase a phone for their kids especially for whom that are going to school. Students are supposed to search for their lesson questions on the internet and they have online classes most of the time. For example, after Covide 19 pandemic classes are held in houses and all children take part in their classes through an application on their phones. Therefore, they are used to utilizing their phones in each situation. In addition, juveniles play online games and wander on social media such as Instagram and Facebook hours a day. Being in the room and being far from family is preferred by them. Furthermore, these programs are very attractive and when they occupy them they forget the time. Secondly, I believe that authorities are supposed to tackle this issue with practical approaches. Students struggle with their phones for a long time in a day. What is more, their life style is changed and they have no movement in their sedentary life. Hence, this problem not only causes obesity but also causes forgetting true communication in society because they occupy by their phones instead of having a relationship with their friend or attending sports events. Therefore, being overweight causes many diseases such as diabetes or heart attack and their health encounter many dangers. What is more, the lack of relationships is an obstacle for them to being successful in their future life. For example, they will face speaking problems in the interview for a career. Thus parents and teachers should prevent this overusing cellphones and they can enact some laws. For instance, teenagers can be entertained by their phones just for an hour each day. In conclusion, because of the bad effects that smartphones have, like obesity or social problems. Their usage should be limited by parents and tutors.