Nowadays more and more people are using media like TV or online platforms to read news instead of reading newspapers. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

As technology enhances day by day, the number of people who read the news on TV or online platforms is increasing at a great pace, decreasing the use of newspapers. It seems to me that the benefits of this development far outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, it is true that reading the news online has a number of disadvantages for some readers. The primary disadvantage is fake content that is continually shared on online sites. Trying to have more subscribers or viewers, some news -sharing bloggers or news programs show current affairs even without checking whether or not the data is reliable. In addition, the media are unlikely to create as many comforts for the elderly as the gazettes are. In other words, in their sixtieth or seventieth, those people are less likely to be gadget-friendly and often decide to read the printed paper. Despite the above-mentioned negative sides, using the media like TV or other various online platforms to find out about the news is more advantageous due to several reasons. Firstly, they are much faster when it comes to sharing current affairs with the public. For instance, an incident that happened in one part of the world may easily be available on TV for people living in other parts. Secondly, despite having some fake content sometimes, they are always ready to update and correct those false claims at any time. Finally, this method has the potential to gain a lot wider publicity as more people, nowadays, are connected with the media than ever before. In conclusion, although choosing TV and online platforms for the news over printed gazettes has some demerits, they are negligible when compared to the merits.