Computers do not help children learn more effectively. On the contrary, the use of computer's has a negative effect on children's physical and mental development. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

It is certainly true that with the proliferation of high-tech media, teenagers are dependent on computers. Some people opine that these electronic gadgets have detrimental effects on the physical and mental health of teenagers. In my opinion, I agree with this statement as offspring are facing numerous problems by using computers which make their bodies unhealthy. Nowadays teenagers are facing the problem of obesity. This is because they have a sedentary lifestyle in which they like to play games on computers instead of any physical activity. Consequently, they will face myriad fitness problems in there at the early stage of their life which makes them physically inactive. For instance, according to BBC reports in America, a big population of teenagers are affected by obesity problems since these children like to spend time on computers. Moreover, pupils like to use computers for their studies which affects them mentally. The reason is that they do not want to use their brain to learn new skills. They use these gadgets for mathematics calculations and other study purposes which makes them mentally dull. For example, adolescents in Canada are encouraged to use laptops while studying in school. In,Ontario a large number of students failed Mathematics calculations when they were not allowed to use computers. Therefore, these gadgets have an adverse effect on the mental strength of children. In conclusion, there are numerous benefits to having computers in our life but it has an effect on the physical and mental fitness of children if they will use them without any prevention.