Nowadays more and more young people hold the important position in the government. Some people think that it is good thing while others argue that it is not suitable. Discuss both these and give your opinions

There is no denying the fact that nowadays more and more young people are holding important positions in government. While it is a commonly held belief that their fresh perspectives and innovative ideas can revitalize political systems, there is also an argument that young leaders may lack the experience necessary for effective governance. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, young government officials bring energy and innovative ideas that can greatly benefit policymaking. That is to say, their familiarity with modern technology and global trends enables them to introduce new approaches to long-standing problems. In addition, young leaders tend to be more open-minded and willing to embrace reform, which can lead to positive changes in society. For example, in countries like Estonia, youthful leaders have successfully implemented digital initiatives that streamlined public services and increased government efficiency. This demonstrates that the inclusion of young people in government can drive progress and modernize public administration. On the other hand, some argue that youth in high government positions might lack the experience required to deal with complex political issues. It can also be argued that their limited exposure to historical and socio-political challenges may result in overly idealistic policies that are not practical. Moreover, experience is often crucial for understanding the long-term impacts of decisions, and in its absence, mistakes may be made. For instance, in certain cases, young officials have been criticized for failing to anticipate the consequences of rapid reforms, which has led to policy reversals and public dissatisfaction. These concerns highlight that experience and maturity are important qualities for effective leadership. In conclusion, although both sides present valid arguments, I believe that young people in government can be a positive force if they are supported by experienced advisors. Their fresh perspectives and enthusiasm for change can drive progress, provided that their inexperience is balanced by sound guidance.