You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

Today, many individuals alter their birthplace from their close friends and immediate family for jobs. Although this trend has certain drawbacks, I believe that the advantages are far more significant. On the one hand, the mobility of labour for work is obviously clear. One of them is separation from families and friends. People who work far away cannot visit their family and do not see their childhood friends. As a result, they tend to feel empty and lonelier which may affect their performance at the office. Furthermore, if workers do not return back home, local companies may struggle to find employees to grow their businesses. For instance, most Asia countries have a large scale of adult population who works abroad. This situation could lead to a lack of domestic employees, which could impact the progression of local businesses. Currently, for many inhabitants, looking for a job beyond their hometown has several positive measures. First of all, they provide higher salaries and better employment opportunities. In most big cities, for example, there are many job vacancies in different industries, and thus, many companies facilitate career advancement in various ways. Moreover, people can also send their money to their families and learn new skills. In conclusion, it is clear that looking for employment abroad may happen for some specific reasons. However, there are some possible downsides of working away, I believe that the potential benefits outweigh its disadvantages.