In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements which try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Parents often claim that these ads are unfair as parents feel under pressure to buy these kinds of this for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements targeted at kids. As a result, many adults claim they feel under pressure to buy the stuff from the TV. I agree with this and believe that advertisements have a huge impact on the pressure that is put on the parents. Television has a significant influence on children. In fact, many corporations try to make use of it and persuade them to buy their products on purpose. Kids are less resistant to market propaganda than adults, so it is often believed that it is easier to convince them that some products are necessary. Such an approach puts pressure on parents as their children start demanding new toys, snacks, and other goods which they cannot afford or just do not want to allow. Consequently, parents are in a tough situation wondering what to do. In addition, such a practice can lead to a disagreement between members of the family. Often, as long as kids won't get what they want they behave rude and unpolite, which is problematic. Adults, who don't want to argue with their young ones, are forced to do what they want. However, the ones who are more resistant, suffer from non-stop quarrels. Therefore, if there weren't any advertisements, families would live a better life. In conclusion, I fully agree that such an approach has many significant drawbacks as it puts pressure on parents. Furthermore, it can lead to arguments within families and influence children's behaviour, which also constitutes its relevant disadvantage.