Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view point?

In recent years, a debate regarding allocating a considerable amount of financial resources to cultural activities such as artistic concepts has emerged as one of the most contemporary controversies, I as well as an overwhelming majority of individuals completely agree with the statement due to the impact of art on the tourism industry and precious historical background. In many instances, it could be undoubtedly true that many travellers throughout the world are much more likely tend to visit such places with rich culture and well-known monuments. To begin with, according to statistics, published by a couple of travelling agencies, countries exhibiting art galleries and film festivals could take advantage of those to earn more money and improve their economy. Furthermore, the more governments pay attention to this matter, the more beneficial consequences they would face; take enhancing the countries' infrastructure as the most patently obvious example. Accordingly, joint efforts should be made for dedicating a sufficient budget in this case. Plus, any human being must have the chance of becoming aware of his history. In addition, this could not be fulfilled unless there are some suitable ways and interesting methods, which have stood the test of time. Moreover, if authorities are afraid of losing and forgetting their past with regard to respecting local beliefs and traditional celebrations, they should let artists including actors, painters and singers make them alive. Therefore, by using this pleasurable source of expressing ideas and spreading thoughts, there are no posing threats against old tales. In conclusion, there are a group of people thinking that the jurisdictions and other responsible bodies in countries have to concentrate on the art in terms of spending more money. Besides, from my own perspective, I totally believe that this decision should not only be made as soon as possible but it must be encouraged and practised more often than ever.