In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

It is argued that online media will replace traditional means of publications such as newspapers and books in the upcoming years because of accessibility free of charge. Although personally, I strongly agree with this idea not because of financial reasons, which is by the way one of the main factors, there are some other major factors which support this idea. This essay will discuss some of them. Traditionally published media has heavily relied on paper and producing that amount of paper needs cutting a lot of trees. Because of rising concerns about the environment, nowadays people are very aware of the damage of cutting trees to produce books or newspapers so online media can easily solve this problem. For example, digital media doesn’t rely on papers and trees, and that is why online publications are way so cheaper in contrast to physical media publications. Additionally, digital media has other game-changing benefits such as accessibility, and a huge database of content. With the help of digital media, you can access a lot of content around the world online. For instance, you are able to reach an enormous amount of data, information, and news at the glance of an eye and that is very useful for saving time. Another reason for the popularity of online media is the interactivity of the content and visually represented pieces of information. For example, a proverb says, “a picture says thousands of words”, and that’s one of the main strengths of digital publications because you can summarize a book into a short-length video and still convey the concept. To conclude and summarize, I think, digital media and publications will completely replace traditional paper media because of very low pricing, eco-friendliness, time-saving, and accessibility. Therefore in the next decade, we will not see any paper-based books and newspapers.