Many museums charge for admission fee while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh disadvantages.

Some cultural institutions ask people to pay while others people don't have to pay. This benefits the museums by providing funds for them to run effectively and increases their value. In contrast,it also keeps a number of folk out who can not afford and cultural institutions should be accessible to everyone. Firstly,the main advantage is it provides funds for bills.Museums have cost to cover to enable them to run effectively.Most of them depend on donations and it is always not enough to cover their expenses. For instance,some of the bills include electricity,renovations and paying the workers. Secondly,paying increases the value of the museum.The money generally is used to renovate to ensure the place is safe and up to standard. In addition, this will ensure only the public interested in the museum content will come. This will keep idlers away and allow the interested crowds to have a pleasant environment to learn. However,the prime drawback is it is costly to other people.Most people have a number of things to pay for and would not want to add this to their tight budget. For example,in a country like Kenya,a third-world country,almost 50% of the population is poor.Most families depend on one meal a day and cannot afford this luxury. Moreover,cultural institutions should be affordable to everyone. People learn a lot from museums and not being able to go there one tends to miss out.In my opinion,since citizens pay taxes to the government they should return the favour by funding galleries to make them accessible to society. To sum up, the drawbacks of charging entrance fees have greater negative impacts than benefits.For equality,the institutions should be funded by the government and be free to the public so that anybody can access them.