Today, many people do not know their neighbors. Why is this? What can be done about this?

In recent years, it has become increasingly common for individuals to be less connected with their immediate neighbours. In my opinion, this can be somewhat alleviated through some initiatives that encourage more community interaction. The main reason is that many residents today do not often speak with their neighbours because of their busy schedules. In the past generations, people have some time during the weekends and occupied their time by talking with those living nearby. Spending time with their family during the weekends by the average person is difficult these days.If this is the case, then how can they have enough time to interact with their neighbours. For instance, the survey concludes that 75% of the people from this generation do not have much interaction with those living nearby as people in the past. This could be achieved through some communal activities. Authorizing some local community teams by the government to conduct some communal programs during the festivals. In this way, people from this society can mingle with their neighbours and can socialize with them. Moreover, this could be made some good relationships with them. For instance, the survey concludes that 50% of the people get to know each other with those neighbours in the last Christmas celebration conducted by "India Today" Magazine in one of the cities. Therefore, The government can make this initiative by formalizing these activities regularly to make good relationships among the people. In conclusion, While people are unable to have conversations with their neighbours which results in less interaction, this could be resolved by conducting some communal programs formalizing this activity by the government could lead to very good interaction among the society.