In cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

In today's modern world, one of the controversial issues among people is traffic. In many societies, the high level of traffic has become widely common. In my opinion, traffic originated from the high level of population and low demand for using public transport.Below, some solutions are presented. One of the most important reasons for the high rate of traffic in cities and towns is the population.A majority of people prefer to live in cities and towns because of more equipment.So, the amount of population is increased significantly. For example, every year new students enter cities because of their universities or some workers would be entered because of their job offers. In addition, most of them have a family that they need to go to school, jobs and purchases. The second important reason that causes the traffic in cities and towns is that most people prefer to use a private car and also, some of them have different cars. As a result, many cars are in the streets and will be faced the traffic. For solving this problem, this situation should be changed. Firstly, the government should be announced to people the negative effects on the population by holding workshops or news and also should set rules for using private cars in busy times. Secondly, the government should be encouraged people for using public transport. Furthermore, people can use bicycles or walk during busy times. In conclusion, for the number of reasons mentioned above, I believe that traffic is the result of the high rate of population and a low rate of using public transport that the government by setting a useful rules can control this situation.