Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every aspect. Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people nowadays believe that playing computer games negatively affects children in every aspect while others hold a contrary opinion on the same topic. Playing games pros and cons will be discussed in the following paragraphs as long as I still hold the view that playing would havehas positive effects on children. On the one hand, playing video games would provide players with a sense of achievement and accomplishment. With these sensitivities, children would be addicted to games where they could be winners and feel proud of themself which could stick them in a virtual world and being isolated from the real world. Furthermore, in-game purchases have become more and more popular so that children could waste their money on them. As a result, purchasing in-game could become a trend in school which forms an inefficient money-usage habit for kids. On the other hand, many studies show that both brain hemispheres would be developed when playing games. To be specific, playing online games with friends could maintain their relationships in school and enhance communication skills. Moreover, to complete missions in games, children have to promote their creativity and team-working skills which could be an essential part of their future life. In terms of mental health, playing games would be a good way to release stress after a hustle school day. Having a well-being lifestyle is a goal of many people, indeed, playing games could be a convenient way to balance work and entertainment. In conclusion, while having pros and cons in some particular situations, video games could give more advantages if we could keep the drawbacks in control. For those mentioned positive effects, I fully believe that we should allow children to play video games.