Nowadays, more people are choosing to live with friends or alone rather than with their families. This trend is likely to have a negative impact on communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Urbanization and modern life have presented people with a number of challenges and decisions. However, the number one challenge is related to housing for citizens. While some opine that most people tend to live alone or with friends causes serious problems in society, in my view, although living with family plays a crucial role in community well-being, living independently goes a long way toward personal growth. On the one hand, the fact that parents are important in their children’s lives is obvious to all. They usually act as a role model for their kids and guide them in all chapters of their lives based on their experience. Living with parents enables the young to receive wonderfully effective advice that helps them shape their future and make strong social bonds, leading to a decrease in the rate of depression and anxiety that they may experience due to fast-paced urban life. On the other hand, living alone does not necessarily come with many disadvantages. To clarify, in this modern era, people got used to having one child. This causes a great tendency among the new generation to live with their friends. Aside from providing a great opportunity to spend quality time with like-minded people, it also allows them to learn how to develop an independent life. Moreover, such individuals are more likely to address difficulties easily in their adulthood, since they have learned from the earliest years of their lives to rely on themselves rather than depend on others. In conclusion, no one dares to deny the importance of living together to make a better society to live. I believe allowing children to find their own path and become independent is too important to be ignored.