Students entering university should be continue to live at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

These days, university education has become an essential part of everyone’s development. If individuals cannot enhance their social skills at university, this will greatly restrict their future career options. In my view, students should be able to spend some time away from home in order to improve and enhance their ability to interrelate with their university contemporaries. It is clear that success at university is not only a matter of a good grade point average, but also of making friends, and integrating into a community. If students play a leading role in the life of their institution, and develop good relationships with others, they will greatly improve their chances of getting a good job and having a successful career. For example, people who are leaders of university societies and associations often go on to be leaders in other fields such as business and official organizations. As a result, it is essential for students to spend as much time as possible with their peers in order to establish good relationships with them and to play a role in social life. In order to do this, it is crucial that students spend at least some time away from home. If they spend their entire university life living with their parents, they will have much less time to spend with their fellow students. For example, a student who finishes studying at 5 o’clock and who lives at university may have another five hours in which to do follow-up study, socialize and enjoy leisure activities with their peers. Consequently, people who go home to take care of their parents and to help with the housework will miss out on this experience. In today’s job market, having good social skills is as important as high exam scores. Although it may be necessary for financial reasons for some students to spend some money living at home, they should try to integrate fully with the academic community in order to enhance their job prospects in the future.