Some people believe that excessive use of modern techonlogies, such as computers and smartphones, is negatively affecting the reading and writing skills of our young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more digital devices become present in everyday life that is frequently used by children and adolescents. It is argued that they have a bad impact on their skills in writing and reading. This essay will discuss them and concludes that these abilities are declining To begin with, in the virtual world, many young individuals are continuing writing messages and reading news of various kinds. This results in regular usage of the human mind to think about what to write, especially when they contact friends. In the scope of reading, young people are receiving lots of information, however, formal language is widely used here. Others are usually working from home with phones or tablets to do homework which may still have an educational impact on the manner in which people are writing and reading. The more one reads and writes, the better one is capable to perform, but it is only applied in less formal contexts. To manage more formal language in written and read formats, it is advised to use traditional tools like a pen or books. Due to the increased abundance of modern technologies, the skills in writing and reading started to decline among the youth. For instance, while reading a book, the information is likely to be better memorized because analogue devices are handled with more care which leads to a deeper understanding of the text. Additionally, wring with your hand is often used for things that should be stored in the brain to get access later on, e. g. a learning process is visible. If one uses conservative means to train in reading and writing, one should expect a better effect on the learning process than under the usage of currently omnipresent methods available via phones, tablets or computers. To sum up, you can say that, even if reading and writing are often demanded in the digital world, practising these skills through means of books and hand-written texts leads to a faster improvement and because of that, I agree with the argument that daily usage of electronic devices results in a drop of being capable to read and write properly.