Some people believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A great many people think that learning a new language at an early age is better than older age. while children may be confused that it is clearly a drawback, I believe the benefits of learning at primary school are more efficient and enjoyable. The main reason for learning a foreign language at a young age is that at this age, children absorb information more quickly and easily because kids are not afraid to make a mistake. This gives them an opportunity to use the language in their daily life without being judged by others because it is normal for children to make mistakes when they practice the language. In addition to that, children are naturally enthusiastic and enjoy learning through fun and games. By playing games, students understand a variety of new concepts or ideas because children do not notice that they are learning something and this type of education has a better result. For example, westerners visit some primary schools in china and discover that Chinese students can speak more than three languages. They search and realize that the Chinese believe that teaching by playing makes students delighted which has a direct effect on learning. On the other hand, learning a new language at primary school has negative. Children may confuse languages if they try to learn their own language and a foreign one at the same time. However, there is no evidence to prove that learning two or more languages at the same time causes confound them because Children who learn another language at primary school use the same part of the brain to acquire the new language that they use to learn their mother tongue. For instance, my niece is 7 years old and her school teaches them 3 different languages I have never seen her confuse the new language with her mother tongue language. She speaks three of them fluently, too. In conclusion, the fact that some people believe that acquiring a new language at primary school is better because students can adopt information more quickly and easily and it is entertaining to them, overweight to students who confused it with their mother tongue.