While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, we are going to discuss the topic of going to a university or college for more advanced academic studies. Is it mandatory for everybody? What are some jobs or working industries that a person can get into, without having a post-secondary certificate, diploma or degree? I personally completely disagree with the statement that all people must go and continue their academic studies in an institution, in order to get a degree in an area or subject, because having a higher education degree does not necessarily mean that you are more literate than somebody who didn't go to a designated learning institution, and instead started working in a specific field, in order to gain work experience, or for an instant, there are people in different societies that can educate more efficiently by self-studying or homeschooling themselves and so on. Occasionally, work experience and having qualifying skills or talent in a specific area or job like electrician, plumber, entrepreneur, influencer, content creator and such is more valuable than just passing some theoretical academic courses like Electrical Engineering, Art and Literature, Business Administration, Architecture and many other similar bachelors, master and PhD courses. To illustrate, an electrician who has had four years of work experience could practically fix technical errors in this field faster than a student who has spent those four years learning about electricity theories, laws and principles and never really got the chance to work with electricity itself. However, there are some industries or areas of work where you must obtain an undergraduate or postgraduate degree, in order to reach somewhere in that criteria. To demonstrate, would you feel comfortable if your surgeon doesn't have any particular academic education about the human body? I am pretty confident you would most likely feel uncomfortable about this, but would you care if a programmer or app developer with just a high school diploma came and advertise their newly created application to you?? I am pretty sure you very likely said that it does not really matter, as long as they know what they are doing. In conclusion, I mostly agree that we need more people who need to do vocational training, instead of getting a university or college degree, although as mentioned above, there are some working industries that need a degree like being a doctor.