Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?”

In this era, many people decided to settle down their lives in the hometown where they grow up. There are many different reasons behind this decision. In this essay, I will describe some objectives for this and explore the pros and cons of living in the fatherland. To begin with, nowadays people are planning to stay in their homeland due to some reasons. One of the main intentions is that if an individual is a single child in the family and their parents wish them to organise pre-existing business since they are going to retire. Moreover, living in the same town with a father and a mother, one can take good care of their health and well-being. There are several positive aspects to this situation. One of the major advantages of staying in the native land is that an individual had a good relationship with the local people in this area hence they stayed there for centuries. For instance, humans don’t need to adapt to different cultures and unfamiliar environments. Furthermore, one can spend time together with parents during their elderly years. For example, my sister is living in the same town as my parents, therefore she could visit them every day and monitor their physical and mental health. However, there are certain negative aspects associated with living in the same place where we were born. First of all, people will not have a chance to explore new things in a new location such as adopting different lifestyles, interacting with various groups of people and so on. In addition, one will lose the opportunity to enjoy the newest technology which is only available in developed countries if they ignore to step out of their comfort zone. To illustrate, people should accept the challenges that are happening in the real world by upgrading their standard of living. In conclusion, I believe that living in the same places benefits from spending time with your loved ones. However, it is important that one should find an alternative way to improve their life.