Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Nowadays, the usage of plastic has reached its highest point and damages the earth significantly. It is believed that plastic products such as bags, bottles and packets are harmful to nature. In this essay, I would like to discuss its repercussions and measures for solving it. To commence with, It is not degradable as other materials. Therefore, there are detrimental impacts of it on the whole ecosystem. Many people throw garbage in those polythene bags and animal tends to eat it which is very dangerous for their health. The majority population of the world consume meat in their meals. As a result, we become prey to various diseases. It is reported in one of the articles that almost five per cent of humans suffer from an illness that has no cure. Hence, plastic is not suitable for us because of the above reasons. There are many solutions the curb the issue. First of all, the authority should encourage its citizens to use biodegradable products. Besides, they should introduce strict laws against the usage of plastic. Apart from this, factories should follow the regulations provided by the ministry. Companies should invest some money to make alternative products rather than plastic. Individuals should discourage the sale of plastic products and carry other alternatives. Moreover, state and private companies should find ways to recycle plastic and reduce its usage. To conclude, although there are many problems associated with plastic products, individuals and companies can solve the issues with the help of the government.