Traffic congestion and air pollution are becoming problematic in most cities around the world. People must be encouraged to use their cars less and public transport more. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of pollution is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that the masses must decrease the consumption of automobiles and rather use public transportation. From my perspective, I strongly agree that folks must be emboldened to take public transportation instead of using automobiles. This essay will shed light upon why I believe this. On the one hand, emboldening the masses to consume public transport can help to decrease pollution because public transportation may not harm the environment much. For instance, if masses use the car on a regular basis, they might damage the environment by the emission of greenhouse gases that may lead to increased global warming. Subsequently, public transportation should be encouraged to use as several people may feel it easier for them to use their car and forget the danger that may cause to their health such as lung disease and cancer. Thus, it becomes apparent that individuals must contemplate the dangerous effects of pollution on the environment and the population's health. In addition, motivating folks to exploit public transportation may help in reducing the over-crowed in the city. To illustrate, the immigration of folks from rural areas to urban areas in order to find more job opportunities caused the problem of overpopulation, which lead to over-crowed. In other words, a prestigious journal article published that 40% of folks reported that they spent double the time driving to their workplace. Subsequently, encouraging masses to utilize trains or trams may help in decreasing the crowd. Indeed, this makes it clear that by emboldening folks to use public transportation, the problem of over-crowed will be solved. In conclusion, in my opinion, I consider that the authority must motivate society to utilize public transportation. The government must educate the masses about the dangerous effects of pollution. This is because people if understand the problem, will avoid the cause.