Teenagers have problems at home and school. What difficulties are they facing now? What should parents and schools do to help them?

Nowadays, the youth part of the population is facing different difficulties either at home or school. This essay will discuss why this is happening which I believe is related to the overuse of technology and the decrease in social interaction and will review the way to help them. Firstly, the use of technology is necessary in our world. However teenagers sometimes spend a high amount of hours on computers or phones. Thus affect directly decreased the time to do homework, study or meet up with other friends. In addition, their social interaction is mainly through social media, which affects their social skills, which need when they grow u. For instance, in the UK youth population spend around 4 hours or more per day on social media. This starts to show a decrease in their grades in school and finding difficult to socialise with peers. Secondly, How we can help this important part of the population? The best way is to limit the time they spend on their phone and computer. In addition, to educate them on why are important to limit time and what are the side effect of using social media. For example, Finland allows schools only to spend 30 minutes on their phone and pupils are not allowed to use them in the classroom. As well as they have promoted self-awareness to their parents to keep this limitation at home. This shows the biggest change in their Findland teenager with better grades in the schools and development of healthy social skills. In conclusion, for youth people is harder than before at home or school. The main reason for this is the high use of technology and not having much social interaction. This is important to promote in school and at home limiting the hours on the computer or phone or social media. Therefore, promote social interactions.