Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era of commerce and trade, advertisements have played a highly efficient role in bringing customers to businesses. It is believed that advertisements build up 70% of success in a business. While some people believe that ads are a necessity for any type of company, others may hold the opinion that they are irritable and annoying, thus ignore them all the time. In this essay, both views as well as the author’s opinion will be further discussed. Advertisements have been proven to be the most effective tool for businesses to grow. Through advertisements, companies are able to introduce themselves and their products to potential customers and attract people’s attention to their products. Therefore, they may have high sales rates, and progress in the competitive world of commerce and trade. For example, when there is a new product, the only effective way to introduce it to the public is through advertisements. On the other hand, the number of advertisements these days has become extremely annoying to most people. Whether watching TV, or surfing the web, you are exposed to an enormous number of unwanted advertisements which always interrupt you. As a result, some people tend to ignore or skip the advertisements or even pay not to see the ads. This issue has led some companies to take advantage of the situation and produce ad-blocking applications. In my personal view, commercials are a must for any kind of business, and without them, no one can succeed in the competitive market. Therefore, no matter how much of advertisements are annoying, the whole industry collapses in their absence. To conclude, although ads can be irritable, they are an inevitable part of success in the commercial world. In order to make advertisements less annoying, there must be a limit for them in any type of activity online or in the physical world.