Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in reach countries. Discuss ways to solve the problem . Provide specific reason and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, many rich nations are struggling with obesity as a major health challenge. The reasons for the existence of this problem can be tied to the busy nature of citizens that requires folk to eat a lot of junk foods, as well as the lack of awareness of the ripple effect of their actions. To solve these issues, the government should enforce a 4-day working day per week and create enough sensitization on the importance of eating healthy meals. Firstly, a major contributor to this issue is the lack of time available for the population to make out time to whip up a meal. For example, recent surveys show that overpopulation in China has increased the traffic situation in the country. Hence, people tend to get tired when they get home and are unable to prepare a good meal after munching on junk all day. One way to curb this behaviour is the introduction of a reduced number of working days in a week thus giving citizens enough time to stock their fridges with fresh food in readiness for the coming days. Secondly, the level of negligence regarding the consequences of a large number of countrymen on unhealthy living has also led to a high number of obese people. For instance, ABC news reported that Venezuela has a relatively large number of people suffering from obesity because there isn't enough education about obesity. A solution to this issue will be the creation of recreational centres and encouraging citizens to engage in exercise by educating them about its benefits. To sum up, people who have enough time to themselves will live a healthy life. Moreover, the government should conduct some awareness programs about exercises and the beneficial outcomes.