It is better for children if the whole families (e.g. aunts, uncles and grandparents) are involved in the children's upbringing, rather than their fathers and mothers only. Give your opinion?

It is a highly debatable issue whether children should be raised in joint families in which aunts, uncles and grandparents contribute to bringing up children or by parents alone as in nuclear families. Although a joint family has many advantages, I firmly believe that a nuclear family is better for raising children. To begin with, in a nuclear family, parents can bring up children with their own set of values and principles, without any interference. This is something that can be easily established in a nuclear family, wherein the child has to follow only one set of rules, and is not confused with varying opinions. For instance, if a person’s values are not that traditional, and he wants his child to be more broad-minded, he may not be able to do so in a joint family. Secondly, there is more space for individuality and self-expression in a nuclear family setup. Nuclear families make the child more self-reliant and decisive, for example, instead of depending on a large number of family members to make decisions and take action. This independent streak can come in handy, as the child grows into an adult and has to make many decisions himself. Moreover, communication channels between the child and parent can also be more open and transparent, in a nuclear family, as parents have their attention focused on the child, without having to divide their time with too many household responsibilities. To conclude, in a nuclear family children are reared by the parents alone. Therefore, they can instil whatever values they want in their child. They are also more independent and have better relations with their parents. Therefore it is better to raise a child in a nuclear family.