Team activities can teach more skills for life than those activities, which are played alone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that joining in team activities helps people develop more life skills than playing individually. In my opinion, I totally advocate this view and will address some agreement points in the coming paragraphs. Firstly, playing in a team promotes a sense of responsibility because each player's effort significantly contributes to the triumph of the whole team. All members have to cooperate and assist each other in order to form a united group. in this way, the burden of responsibility somehow encourages every single member to self-develop for the common sake of everyone. For example, if a goalkeeper neglects his job even for a few seconds, the other team will take advantage to win a score; consequently, he needs to focus all the time. That's why responsibility can be fostered through group work. Secondly, many social skills can be gained through teamwork, namely communication and problem-solving strategies. It is a matter of fact that in a working process, disputes and disagreements are unavoidable. However, every member has to seek a similar voice by making decent conversations and proper behaviours. For instance, in a national soccer match in my country, there was a rumour that the captain and the attacker were not in harmony with each other; therefore, the Thai team won that game. The players were then criticized by the public for that. From that moment on, they have changed attitudes towards each other. In general, many lessons can be learnt when people have to coordinate for a common purpose; hence their private skills are sharpened every day. To conclude, it is undeniable that each individual receives plenty of benefits when participating in group work, which working alone cannot bring about. As a result, many people prefer activities involving many players to ones with a single competitor.