Are higher taxes or lower taxes better for society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to the economy in countries with a capitalistic system, people use to pay taxes that increase every year. Some of this are unfair for non wealthy-places dwellers, while the other ones foster thrive in nations. In this essay I will depicture from my own experience why higher taxes are not better for all society although some well-developed civilizations ought pay taxes according to their high incomes. As a Colombian citizen, a country with many corruption issues, I am conscious how sometimes people are not able to pay fees, inasmuch as they have not enogh resources to get by. On the other hand, is not a secret that much of the money from duties intended to mutual goods are being stolen by politicians and the bureaucratic system do not help to overpass this. In those cases, impose higher taxes will only lead to the soar of corruption and accumulation of wealth, causing waist of resources and making people well-off even richer. Despite this, other cultures leverage their finances and supervised admisnistrative proccess for common-welfare, so that to pay high fees has a meaning. For instance, in european countries where wages are usually good, the cash from taxes are destined to education, culture, reasearch, among others. One example of this could be Germany, there education is almost free and the enhancement of hospitals, museums and streets are always on topic. Likewise, they have to assess whether a person has the capacity of pay correspondly, so that this do not became unfair. To sum up, taxes should not be higher or lower, they should be fair to set up according with your strata, salary, country or even other features.