capital punishment in most country increased some agree and some opposed discuss both views

There are masses who argue that the benefits of killing violent criminals considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that the fear of execution acts as a deterrent to committing serious crimes such as rape and murder. For instance, a prestigious journal article published that 30% of criminals reported that they were afraid to commit crimes because of the fear of execution. Moreover, the execution of a criminal may bring relief to the suffering victims. One good illustration of this is when Saddam Hussein was executed, many of the victims who were persecuted under his rule expressed joy and happiness. On the other hand, others argued that sentencing criminals to death are not moral. The masses often have this opinion because they think that immoral to take an individual's life and they believe that taking somebody's life is considered murder, regardless what is the reason. Moreover, some religions are opposed to any form of murder. For instance, in Quran, it was mentioned that killing individuals is considered huge sins. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I strongly believe that capital punishment is justified. This is because,in cases of killing, it works as a deterrent to commit a crime which will prevent criminals from committing the crimes.