Famous sportsmen often earn a lot more money than people in other professions. Although sport is important in our lives, everyone should be equal and such big incomes of sport professionals are unjustified. Do you agree or disagree

It is believed that sportspeople are paid highly due to their being shown on advertisements and tv commercials using the sponsor’s products. However, this is not the only reason why they receive a high income. On the one hand, athletes do intensive workouts since an early age. In addition to their diet being Change the form of the verb is show examples restricted to healthy meals, therefore, their bodies are built differently than an average person. It is quite difficult to become a well-known sportsman as it requires a high level of dedication and physical practice. Sportsmen did not become famous overnight. For instance, Usain Bolt, a Jamaican runner who was awarded three gold medals, had to practise running for 12 hours daily so he could become the world’s fastest runner and represent his country in the Olympics. On the other hand, some people believe that it is unjustifiable to pay sport professionals high salaries for enjoying their hobbies. A sports player is not more important than healthcare workers or firefighters, who risk their own lives to save ours from diseases and disasters. What is more, world champions do little in supporting notable causes or charities, which I think they must do more of. I agree to some extent that it is justifiable for sports professionals to receive high salaries for what they do, since they entertain us with sports and most of them are role models for adolescents who want to stay active so they could one day become a famous sportsman. In conclusion, paying sport professionals high salaries is good for the people and our country as a whole as they are role models for children.