Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What are the cause of this? What measures can be international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

Supplying enough food for nearly 8 million people on our planet has become a serious problem to tackle. While there are some primary reasons for this issue, proper actions should be taken to overpower the obstacle immediately. The main drivers for this matter are the rapid population growth in developing areas and the changes in eating habits in this contemporary society. The first reason is the demand for labour force in many developing countries results in an increase in the number of children born at the beginning of this century. For example, in 1915, the world's population was nearly 2 billion citizens, then the figure in 2020 soaks up approximately four times worldwide. Secondly, along with mass production, resulting in cheaper food prices, higher income helps many employees stand no worry about budgets for buying food. As a consequence, they consume more than necessary. To explicate it, by looking at the increasing rate of obesity in many countries, this point can be easily explained. There are, however, some solutions for this trouble The prerequisite key is to apply technological innovations in order to promote productivity. This old method can still work as humans' intellectual abilities are limitless. An example is when a farmer, with advancements in technology, is able to work less but produce more, not only himself but the customers are beneficial as well. Another measure is to raise everyone's awareness of the current situation and warn them about many health risks because of devouring too much. For instance, if a person repeatedly hears about health dangers, namely diabetes, obesity and early puberty, he is likely to reduce her food intake. To conclude, the shortage of food has caused detrimental influences on humanity, especially on children. Whether it can be explained in whatever ways they are, practical solutions should be put forward as soon as possible.