Write about the following topic: In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience Write at least 250 words.

These days, many adults in some cultures talk to their children that they have to make a great effort to succeed in any field. Although some people think it would bring about some severe side effects, I am of an opinion that this message is the most effective way to motivate our children to achieve their aims and success. On the one hand, one primary benefit of this regard is that the optimistic perspectives of adults encourage children to challenge every field without any meaningless hesitation. To use a common example of this, young students would try to actively and diligently participate in a range of activities in school, and they are also highly likely to experience various extra-curricular programs. It certainly plays an important role in broadening children's horizons and reinforcing their own abilities and skills. Another crucial point that needs to be considered is that children would grab an opportunity to discover new talents and aptitudes with a positive attitude. On the other hand, despite these advantages, excessively positive attitudes and minds would have a damaging effect on especially young children. To be specific, the majority of average people have no choice but to have a limitation of their capacity, which means that it is essentially impossible to achieve everything by only persisting in absurd efforts. Children, however, who are merely told that they can do anything, might be extremely dissatisfied with their failure, and they could be quite confused and perplexed whenever they fail to get a great score or win a contest. In conclusion, while encouraging students to use too much optimistic words contains pros and cons, I strongly believe there are more upsides than negatives that this would result in.