Traffic congestion and air pollution are becoming problematic in most cities around the world. People must be encouraged to use their cars less and public transport more. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Around the world, pollution in the atmosphere and heavy traffic was considered some of the biggest problems faced by every country. I completely agree with others who claimed that people must be encouraged to walk more or utilise public transportation more often. Traffic congestion is very prevalent mostly in major cities of every country. This was brought by the building of commercial and industrial businesses to only major areas of the town. For instance, the population will consider buying cars and decide to live in those cities due to the availability of jobs and other opportunities. Because people need to move, they will put oil or petroleum in there and the burning of this oil will increase carbon monoxide in the atmosphere, thus polluting the air. To solve these problems, the public must increase their awareness and participation in decreasing traffic and air pollutants. Examples of these ways are using public transportation more by the public. To encourage them in utilising public transportation, they must install an air-cooling system and increase the number of trains and buses to give comfort to passengers. The government must establish other buildings and infrastructure in other nearby cities, not only in one major city. So that their citizens will not build up in one area only to buy certain commodities. In conclusion, there are several factors that contribute to traffic and air problems but these can be avoided the public individuals will use more environmentally friendly modes of transportation or use public transportation more frequently.