Schools should take more responsibility for the health of today’s children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Healthy and active children are the backbone of society. The physical and mental well-being of every child is extremely important as they are future leaders. However, unfortunately, there are many factors influencing their physical fitness which leads to a big burden to the country. The question is "who is responsible for children's health?". I believe that the institutions are also responsible, but only with certain limitations. I will discuss this issue in the following paragraphs with some examples. Students' physical well-being is markedly affected by food and beverages. Nowadays, they are more fond of junk meals and fast food. The institution can encourage them to have healthy meals not only during school hours but also at home. Further, Teachers can motivate pupils to exercise and participate in sports activities. Teachers may introduce different hobbies like gardening and swimming to divert them from video games and social media addiction. It is noteworthy that some teaching centres are conducting medical camps or screening programs among their students which helps to detect health-related problems as early as possible. For example, visual acuity examination and dental screening. All these activities help to improve the fitness of any child. On the contrary, kids spend a lot of time at home or home environment rather than at college. Therefore parents and relatives are more responsible than schools to maintain the health of their offspring. Most of the unhealthy foodstuffs eaten by youngsters are given by their caregivers. Some fathers and mothers give smartphones or video games to their kids to satisfy them even after knowing the hazards of these devices. Finally, maintaining the health of youngsters is a collective responsibility among caretakers at home, with relatives, and at schools.