In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Some people consider having their own house is better than renting from landlords. I would say that this is a positive pheonomena phenomena, and I will discuss about it in this essay. First of all, purchasing a house is an invest for the future. House owners can sell their house and earn profits from by doing it. For example, my parents bought a small apartment in Seoul when they got married. After I was born, they wanted to move to much bigger house. Therefore, they sold the house with extra profits, because near the apartment new facilities had been constructed, such as metro station and big shopping mall. With the money they got from selling it, they could move to spacious house for raising a child. Moreover, people get less stress if they buy a house rather than renting one. Renting a place to live means that people has to move out after the contraction ends. However, when people have their own place, they don’t have to worry about stressful process of moving and searching for new places, so getting a house makes people to get stable mindset with stress-free life. In addition, buying a house allows people to get ownership, by decorating their own places. They can do whatever they want, like painting the walls, planting graden, even make a personal cinema in their houses. People can decorate their home with personal taste and adjust their rooms suitable for their lifestyles. In conclusion, purchasing a house has tons of benefits rather than renting a place, in terms of stress-free life as well as financial profits.