Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

Today, people use computers more frequently than before and it is even readily available for children to play computer games. It has a lot of damaging effects and the main impacts are getting addicted to it and harming eyesight, which can be fixed by parents by setting clear rules about playing time and warning them about potential health hazards. Generally speaking, the most devastating impact is the addiction to these games. For example, computer games are made with an addictive design, which will attract children and keep them glued to computer screens. As a result, many researchers, comment that children who spend their valuable time in video games, perform poorly in schools and avoid social activities, which makes them less sociable. Furthermore, another detrimental result is harming eyesight. To iillutrate this, computer game addiction results in many physical and mental issues, which include causing great damage to eyesight. Though we cannot prevent its bad consequences, we can minimize it to some extent. In this regard, parents can play a significant role, such as, to hinder their addiction, they can impose strict rules about children's playing time. So, they will not get the opportunity to be addicted to computer games. Moreover, parents can warn their children about the possible risks of playing these games. Therefore, the children will not get game addiction and thus, it won't harm their eyes. To conclude, when computer games are played accessively by children, they become addicted to them and it is proven dangerous for children's eyes. But we can solve this by setting computer usage limits and warning them about its adverse effects.